Friday, May 04, 2007

AWA RUSH Mankato, MN 5/3/2007

AWA Pro Wrestling RUSH held their monthly card at the Bandanna Brewery in Mankato, MN this past Thursday night.
Arya Daivari won a 3 way elimination match against Matty Star and Jaysin Strife.
Benjamin Sailer beat Arik Cannon with a roll up.
The Junk Squad beat Aaron Corbin & Zac James. This Junk Squad tandem tried out their new version of the junk sandwich.
Jake Taylor beat Shimdog with a little help from the ropes.
The Northstar Express beat Twisted Steal-N-Sex Appeal. Before the match Casanova had another one of his challenges as he and his tag team partner Rob James took on Ryan Cruz & Darin Corbin in a 3 legged race around the ring. NSE won that challenge.
Devin Carter retained the AWA RUSH Youtube TV title by beating El Viejo.
Joey Envy became the new AWA RUSH champion in a 3 way elimination Bunkhouse match with former champion Chris Jordan and Brody Hoofer. Gator Magraw was suppose to be in this match but he announced his retirement from wrestling and picked Hoofer as his replacement in this match. Magraw will wrestle 3 more matches before he retires because of shoulder problems.

No comments: