Sunday, October 14, 2007

AWA RUSH Mankato, MN 10/12/2007

AWA RUSH held their one year anniversary card this last Friday but unfortunatly it was their last card as well. RUSH owner/promoter Mike "Gator Magraw" Kinney retired from wrestling this summer and he now decided to retire from wrestling all together and close his promotion. Although during some of the times he got on the mic he did make it sound like RUSH might return next year.
Arya Daivari pinned Casanova after a magic carpet ride.
Cory O'Neill pinned Gage Octane after a standing spanish fly.
Arik Cannon pinned Brody Hoofer after the glimmering warlock.
Devin Carter pinned Aaron Corbin with help from the ropes to retain the AWA RUSH YouTube title.
Professionaly Dangerous (Jaysin Strife & Benjamin Sailer) beat the Junk Squad (Peter Huge & Kleck Michaels) to win the AWA RUSH tag team titles.
AWA light heavy weight champion "Krazy K" Kirby Mack retained his title against Matty Star as they were both counted out of the ring. Every promotion that is a member of the AWA must have an AWA title defense in their promotion at least once a year. Because of that RUSH brought in Mack to defend his title against the winner of the Grapple Cup tournament that was held last month. Promoter Gator Magarw announced that this was the first time an AWA title was defended in Minnesota since 1991 when the old AWA shut down.
The Black Stallion retained his AWA RUSH heavyweight championship against Shimdog.

No comments: