Friday, August 05, 2016

F1RST Wrestling Des Moines, IA 6/17/16

Promotion: F1RST Wrestling
Time/Date: 7pm Friday June 17, 2016
City, State: Des Moines, Iowa
Venue: Woolys


The event started out with some stand up comedy from Marty DeRosa.

Matt "M-Dogg 20" Cross defeated Ethan Page in the first match.

Pheonix L'Amour got crazy with some whip cream.

3XW champion Nate Redwing retained the title against Ryan Slade, Venom and Scott Story.

The Copyrights rocked out.

F1RST Wrestling Wrestlepalooza champion Ariya Daivari pinned Arik Cannon to retain the title.

Next up was a man VS animal tag team match. Cody Rice, Zicky Dice & Chainsaw King VS Super Thunder Frog, Space Monkey & Wildcat.

The animals defeated the men.

Burlesque from Hester Mofet was next.

The F1RST Wrestling Wrestlepalooza tag team champions The Northstar Express (Ryan Cruz & Darin Corbin) defeated The Viking War Party (Jake Parnell & Alexandre Rudolph)to retain the title.

The main event was a 3 way match for the DDT Pro Ironman Heavymetalweight title. Champion Joey Ryan defended against Chuck Taylor and Colt Cabana.

Taylor pinned Ryan to win the title.

Scott Hall, who was a special guest at the event, got in the ring and pinned Chuck Taylor to win the DDT Pro Ironman Heavymetalweight title.

Scott Hall only held the belt for a short time as he lost it to Colt Cabana that night in the locker room.

No comments: