Thursday, April 28, 2016

PWB St. Paul, MN 3/26/16

Promotion: Pro Wrestling Battleground
Time/Date: 6pm Saturday March 26, 2016
City, State: St. Paul, MN
Venue: Wilebski's Blues Saloon

The Prophet pinned @ArikCannon in the opening match.

The Angry Dragon defeated Luther Wilson III.

Scott Story defeated Craig Mitchell.

Kody Rice pinned Jordy Lee.

Matt Knicks defeated Rob Matter.

Darin Corbin pinned Super Thunder Frog. Referee Rob Page needs to do a better job of keeping his eyes on the action.

PWB champion Ryan Cruz pinned Venom to retain the title.

Saturday, April 16, 2016

PTW Bloomington, MN 3/25/2016

Promotion: Prime Time Wrestling
Time/Date: 7pm Friday March 25, 2016
City, State: Bloomington, MN
Venue: Knights of Columbus

Super Thunder Frog, formerly known as Estonian Farmer Frog, defeated Apostle 13 in the opening match.

Giant Griffin pinned DOUG.

Ariya Diavari pinned Big Sepp to win the best of 5 series 3-1.

After winning the best of 5 series Daivari was awarded a "Golden Ticket". Daivari can use the Golden Ticket for a title shot at any PTW championship anytime he wants.

Mitch Paradise with Nikki Sin defeated Travis Cole.

Wild Cat pinned Danny Duggan with manager Dan Jesser.

PTW Calhoun champion Darin Corbin & Kody Rice defeated Black Stallion & PTW heavy weight champion John Johnson when Corbin pinned Johnson. After the match it was announced that Corbin would take on Johnson with both titles on the line at the April 25th event.

Friday, April 08, 2016

MIW Columbia Heights, MN 3/12/16

Promotion: Minnesota Independent Wrestling
Time/Date: 8pm Saturday March 12, 2016
City, State: Columbia Heights, MN
Venue: Lions Club John P. Murzyn Hall

Third pro wrestling event of the night.

MIW had a one night 4 man tournament to crown the new MIW Lion Open weight championship. Scott Story defeated Darin Corbin in the first round match that I miss.
I got to the venue after the second first round match had started. Chris Jordan defeated Ariya Daivari to face Story for the new title.

MIW champion James Dawson retained the title against El Bano.

Chris Jordan pinned Scott Story.

Chris Jordan is the first MIW Lion open weight champion.

IWI St. Paul, MN 3/12/16

Promotion: Independent Wrestling International
Time/Date: 7pm Saturday March 12, 2016
City, State: St. Paul, MN
Venue: Mounds Theatre

Pro wrestling event #2 for the night.

The event started off with a 12 man battle royal for a shot at the IWI championship which is held by Ryan Cruz. The Prophet, seen here smashing School Boy into the corner, was the winner of the battle royal. What!? School Boy is back in action?  I have not seen him in the ring for about 10 years. 

Kal Kreed pinned Boardman.

Patrick McDaniel pinned Maru.

I left after the third match so I could catch the last half of MIW. To see the results from the rest of this IWI card visit Razzlin' Rick's site
This was my 400th post!

NWC Minneapolis, MN 3/12/16

Promotion: National Wrestling Champions
Time/Date: 5pm Saturday March 12, 2016
City, State: Minneapolis, MN
Venue: Anderson Elementary School
This was a first for me. I photographed at 3 wrestling events in one night. First event was  a lucha libra event at a school in Minneapolis.

Bazooka (black and silver) Y Huarachin (white and black)defeated Estrella El Sur (outside ring) Y Bracito De Plantion (no mask).

Tigre Asiatico Y Lady Apache defeated Skyde Y Rosy Moreno.

This was a weird match as it started as a handicap match with Dr. Jekyll on the time of Skyde Y Rosy Moreno then he switched to the other team of Lady Apache Y Tigre Asiatico in the middle of the match.

Negro Navarro Y Black Boy JR defeated Black Boy Y Oriental.

Friday, April 01, 2016

PWB St. Paul, MN 2/28/16

Promotion: Pro Wrestling Battleground
Time/date: 6pm Saturday February 28, 2016
City, State: St. Paul, MN
Venue: Wilebski's Blues Saloon

@ArikCannon defeated The Prophet in the opening match.
Venom pinned Rock Solid Ross after a punch to the face.
PWB Breakout champion Mallaki Mathews retained the title against Scott Story, Luther Wilson III and Angry Dragon in a 4 way match.
Kody Rice pinned Moondog Bernard.
Matt Cage defeated Darin Corbin.

PWB champion Ryan Cruz choked out Craven Knyte to retain the title.