Saturday, October 29, 2016

PWB St. Paul, MN 10/22/16

Promotion: Pro Wrestling Battleground
Time/Date: 6 pm Saturday October 22, 2016
City, State: St. Paul, MN
Venue: Wilebskie's Blues Saloon

Spin the Wheel or make the deal!
The 2 title matches had special stipulations the were determined by the spin of a wheel. Here PWB Breakout champion Scott Story and his challenger "Stonehenge" Joseph Wayne spin the wheel.

Ryan Cruz pinned Jordy Lee.

"Downtown" Petey Brown won a 6 man scramble match when he pinned AJ Bond. The other 4 wrestlers were Kal Creed, Airwolf, Angry Dragon and Rock Solid Ross.

Lore pinned Giant Griffin.

PWB Breakout champion Scott Story defeated "Stonehenge" Joseph Wayne in a "first blood" match.

Kody Rice pinned Joey Avalon.

PWB champion Darin Corbin beat The Prophet 2 falls to 1 to retain the title. Yes, that is a Capri Sun juice pouch in Corbin's hand.

Pro Wrestling Battleground returns to Wilebski's on 11/26/16.

Crushed Minneapolis, MN 10/9/16

Promotion: Crushed Pro Wrestling
Time/Date: 7 pm Saturday October 8, 2016
City, State: Minneapolis, MN
Venue: Mill City Nights

Crushed 2

Arik Cannon pinned Jake Cena.
Super Thunder Frog defeated Big Sepp.
Antonio Marquez & Apostle 13 defeated Drago & Aerostar.
Rachael Ellering pinned Taya Valkyrie. It was nice to see Ellering's dad Paul there watching.
Ariya Daivari pinned Darin Corbin.
New Jack pinned Tommy Lee Curtis.
The match started off as Nick "U-Gene" Dinsmore VS Tommy Lee Curtis with manager Benjamin Stacks. Jake Cena was called out by Stacks so it was a 2 on 1. New Jack then came out to even the sides and I guess the match turned into a tornado tag match.

Friday, October 21, 2016

HOW Superior, WI 9/24/16

Promotion: Heavy On Wrestling
Time/Date: 7 pm Saturday September 24, 2016
City, State: Superior, Wisconsin
Venue: Wessman Arena

Evilution: Rise of Destruction
Bobby "The Brain" Heenan was at the event to sign autographs. He was also inducted into the MN Wrestling Hall of Fame by Sylvester J. Fox.

Wildcat pinned Scott Story.

"6% Body Fat" Rob James defeated (FKA Simon Dean).

Steve Lombardi (FKA The Brooklyn Brawler) defeated "Live Wire" Johnny Parks by tap out.

In a special attraction 6 man tag team match Mitch Paradise, John Johnson & Dan Hanger ( a news anchor in Duluth, MN) defeated The Daivari brothers ( Ariya & Shawn) & Dan Jesser. Hanger got the pin on Jesser.

Darin Corbin got the win over by DQ.

HOW champion Lance Hoyt beat Ken Anderson in a best of 3 falls match to retain the title.

The next HOW event is Saturday November 12 at the South St. Paul high school.

Friday, October 14, 2016

PWB St. Paul, MN 9/17/16

Promotion: Pro Wrestling Battleground
Time/Date: 6 pm Saturday October 17, 2016
City, State: St. Paul, MN
Venue: Wilebski's Blues Saloon

Rock Solid Ross defeated AJ Bond in the opening match.

The Prophet defeated Ryan Cruz to become the #1 contender to the PWB championship.

Giant Griffin defeated Lore.

Venom pinned Eric Walker.

Scott Story & Harvey Bower defeated Zero Gravity (Brett Gakiya & CJ Esperza) in a tag team match.

PWB champion Darin Corbin pinned Kody Rice to retain the title.

Monday, October 03, 2016

F1RST Wrestling Minneapolis, MN 9/10/16

Promotion: F1RST Wrestling
Time/Date: 7pm Saturday September 10, 2016
City, State: Minneapolis, MN
Venue: Mill City Nights (This was the first and last time F1RST Wrestling held a card at MCN as the week after this event MCN management announced that they would be closing at the end of the year.)

Mill City Fights!

F1RST Wrestling tag team champions The Northstar Express (Darin Corbin & Ryan Cruz) defeated Mat Fitchett & Davey Vega to retain the titles. Cruz pinned Vega for the win.

Kody Rice defeated Scott Story, Rob James, Wildcat, Venom and Officer Rob Justice in a 5 man scramble match. Rice pinned Venom for the 3 count.

Heidi Lovelace pinned Veda Scott.

Arik Cannon defeated Lince Dorado.

The Hooligans defeated Super Thunder Frog & Jervis Cottonbelly.

Kikutaro won a three way match against U-gene and Darin Corbin when he pinned Corbin.

F1RST Wrestling Wrestlepalooza champion Ariya Daivari pinned Tommy Dreamer to retain the title.